Two more wonderful takeouts for our readers to enrich themselves with e-coli or celebrate diversity with salmonella at.

Tannys takeaway in Castle Boulevard was found to be dirty, food stored at the wrong temperature, and chopping boards were filthy.

Tahir Ahmed, the owner, now says he has improved conditions.

Full Story

Over to the Brick Oven pizza takeaway on Mansfield Road.

They scored a 0 for food hygiene. The premises were found to be dirty, no hand washing basin, food handlers had no hygiene training.

Owner Irfan Akram said that “I was not aware I had to have the food hygiene training when I took over the shop. I had never before been involved in the catering business, but I have now completed that course”

Full Story

Best off sticking with a good home cooked Sunday lunch of roast beef or pork folks.

